Archive

Archive for December 15, 2011

BMCDB Mini Holiday Party: TGIT

December 15, 2011 Leave a comment

Hey folks

Just a quick reminder, we will have a BMCDB holiday celebration in LSA 1022 at 5:30 today. Come by and have some pizza and few libations and chat up a storm. Cya there!

“The Twelve Days of Research (To be sung to the tune of “The Twelve days of Christmas”)

On the first day of research, My Prof he said to me, Make us a cup of tea On the second day of research, My Prof he said to me, Who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the third day of research My Prof he said to me, Tutor three new students who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the fourth day of research My Prof he said to me, Fabricate some data Tutor three new students who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the fifth day of research My Prof he said to me, TAKE an MSc Fabricate some data Tutor three new students Who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the sixth day of research My Prof he said to me, Plagiarise some papers TAKE an MSc Fabricate some data Tutor three new students Who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the seventh day of research My Prof he said to me Go to Summer school Plagiarise some papers TAKE an MSc Fabricate some data Tutor three new students Who the hell are you Make us a cup of tea On the eighth day of research My Prof he said to me Get some bloody funding Go to summer school Plagiarise some papers TAKE an MSc Fabricate some data Tutor three new students Who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the ninth day of research My Prof he said to me No I haven’t read it Get some bloody funding go to summer school Plagiarise some papers TAKE an MSc Fabricate some data Tutor three new students Who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the tenth day of research My Prof he said to me Where’s your bloody thesis No I haven’t read it Get some bloody funding Go to summer school Plagiarise some papers TAKE an MSc Fabricate some data Tutor three new students Who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the eleventh day of research My Prof he said to me Pull yourself together Where’s your bloody thesis No I haven’t read it Get some bloody funding Go to Summer school Plagiarise some papers TAKE an MSc Fabricate some data Tutor three new students Who the hell are you? Make us a cup of tea On the first day of research My Prof he said to me: AT LEAST YOU’VE GOT YOUR B S C.”

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers