Home > Interesting link, News Briefs, Recent News > Register for a free webinar on imaging via AAAS

Register for a free webinar on imaging via AAAS

Techniques and Methods in Live-Cell Imaging: Practical Advice for Microscopy-based Research

Event Date: July 18, 2012 12 noon Eastern, 9 a.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. UK

Sponsored by Leica Microsystems

Imaging technologies are ubiquitous in today’s life science laboratory. From basic microscopy to high throughput modalities, most cell based research benefits from some tried and true methods for imaging. Techniques applied to imaging live cells, either in culture or in vivo, have enabled many biological questions to be addressed that were not possible with fixed samples. Advances in the technologies available, and in the different ways in which they can be applied to analyze live cells, is continuously occurring. This webinar will examine some of the cutting-edge technologies available today, through real-world examples provided by our panel of experts.

During the webinar, the speakers will:

  • Provide specific examples of imaging modalities and how they can be applied in a basic research setting
  • Give practical problem-solving advice on imaging issues encountered
  • Discuss specific methodologies for achieving the best imaging data
  • Answer your questions live during the webinar!

Register here!

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: